All employers

Wyzant

Wyzant pay

Online Tutor (set your own rate — ESL, ELA, Math, 300+ subjects)

Checked Hiring unconfirmed

What it pays

Pay given when you apply

The source publishes no tutor rate.

Wyzant pay: pay given when you apply. We read wyzant.com; the record for this programme comes from that page. The source publishes no tutor rate for this role. Region: US (remote). Schedule: Flexible hours. Requirements, the platform cut and the evidence we found are below.

The details

Role
Online Tutor (set your own rate — ESL, ELA, Math, 300+ subjects)
Students
Mixed (K-12 + college + adult)
Native-speaker rule
Native-speaker requirement not listed
Degree
Bachelor’s degree requirement not listed
Teaching certificate
Teaching certificate requirement not listed
Teaching experience
Teaching experience requirement not listed
Schedule
Flexible hours
Subjects
Maths, English language arts, English (ESL)
Region
US (remote)
Work location
Online
Platform cut
25% published commission

What the source says

Tutors set an asking price. The $20–60 band on our board is asking prices, not typical take-home and not a Wyzant wage. A 25% platform fee was documented 9 Sep 2026 from support.wyzant.com.
Source
wyzant.com · support.wyzant.com fee article; becometutor page not readable 13 Sep 2026
Checked
, the day we read the source, not a posting date

After the published platform cut

This section uses the published hourly wage and the published platform cut only.

25% published commission. The source publishes no hourly wage, so there is no take-home figure to work out.

Who it is for

Requirements come from this programme’s own source page. Anything not stated stays not stated.

  • Students: Mixed (K-12 + college + adult)
  • Subjects: Maths, English language arts, English (ESL)
  • Bachelor’s degree requirement not listed.
  • Teaching certificate requirement not listed.
  • Teaching experience requirement not listed.
  • Native-speaker requirement not listed.

Before you apply

Check these on the platform’s own page before you apply. Rates, trial pay, cancellations, payouts and the contract can change.

  • Confirm the current rate.
  • Check the trial policy.
  • Read the cancellation rules.
  • Check the payout method and minimum.
  • Confirm the contract type.

Questions

What does Wyzant pay?

Pay given when you apply. The source publishes no tutor rate. 25% published commission.

Does Wyzant require a degree or a certificate?

Bachelor’s degree requirement not listed. Teaching certificate requirement not listed. Teaching experience requirement not listed.

Is Wyzant hiring, and where?

Hiring status has no dated application check — confirm with the school before you apply. Region: US (remote). Hours: Flexible hours.

Similar programmes