All employers

Varsity Tutors

Varsity Tutors pay

Online Tutor (ESL / ELA / Math / SAT / AP / college)

Checked Hiring unconfirmed

What it pays

Pay given when you apply

The source publishes no tutor rate.

Varsity Tutors pay: pay given when you apply. We read varsitytutors.com; the record for this programme comes from that page. The source publishes no tutor rate for this role. Region: US (excl. listed states) + CA. Schedule: US peak (flexible).

The details

Role
Online Tutor (ESL / ELA / Math / SAT / AP / college)
Students
Mixed (K-12 + college + adult)
Native-speaker rule
Native-speaker requirement not listed
Degree
Bachelor’s degree required
Teaching certificate
Teaching certificate requirement not listed
Teaching experience
Teaching experience required
Schedule
US peak (flexible)
Subjects
Maths, English language arts, English (ESL)
Region
US (excl. listed states) + CA
Work location
Online
Platform cut
Commission not published

What the source says

The public application page did not show a wage table at our last check. Our $15–40/hr range stays unverified against that URL. It is not typical earnings.
Source
varsitytutors.com · varsitytutors.com/tutoring-jobs
Checked
, the day we read the source, not a posting date

After the published platform cut

This section uses the published hourly wage and the published platform cut only.

Commission not published. The source publishes no hourly wage, so there is no take-home figure to work out.

Who it is for

Requirements come from this programme’s own source page. Anything not stated stays not stated.

  • Students: Mixed (K-12 + college + adult)
  • Subjects: Maths, English language arts, English (ESL)
  • Degree required.
  • Teaching certificate requirement not listed.
  • Teaching experience required.
  • Native-speaker requirement not listed.

Before you apply

Check these on the platform’s own page before you apply. Rates, trial pay, cancellations, payouts and the contract can change.

  • Confirm the current rate.
  • Check the trial policy.
  • Read the cancellation rules.
  • Check the payout method and minimum.
  • Confirm the contract type.

Questions

What does Varsity Tutors pay?

Pay given when you apply. The source publishes no tutor rate. Commission not published.

Does Varsity Tutors require a degree or a certificate?

Bachelor’s degree required. Teaching certificate requirement not listed. Teaching experience required.

Is Varsity Tutors hiring, and where?

Hiring status has no dated application check — confirm with the school before you apply. Region: US (excl. listed states) + CA. Hours: US peak (flexible).

Similar programmes

  • Wyzant — Pay given when you apply
  • EF Education First — Pay given when you apply
  • eHello — No hourly rate published
  • Engoo — USD 2.40 to 10 per hour, community-reported