All employers

eHello

eHello pay

Online English Instructor (USA/Canada)

Checked Accepting applications

What it pays

up to USD 18 per group lesson, as published

Published as up to USD 18 per group lesson (up to $18 per lesson for teachers who can teach group lessons).

eHello publishes up to USD 18 per group lesson, in its own units, checked . We read ehailuo.com; the figure comes from that page. That is the figure the source publishes, in its own unit. Region: USA and Canada. Schedule: At least 20 lessons/week, 6–11pm Beijing.

The details

Role
Online English Instructor (USA/Canada)
Students
Kids and adults (China)
Native-speaker rule
Native-speaker requirement not listed
Degree
Bachelor’s degree required
Teaching certificate
Teaching certificate requirement not listed
Teaching experience
Teaching experience requirement not listed
Schedule
At least 20 lessons/week, 6–11pm Beijing
Subjects
English (ESL)
Region
USA and Canada
Work location
Online
Platform cut
Commission not published
From the posting
Associate degree or higher
From the posting
USA or Canada
From the posting
At least 20 lessons a week

What the source says

The page states group-lesson teachers earn "up to $18.00 per lesson"; no hourly rate is published.
Source
ehailuo.com · eHello teacher recruitment page
Checked
, the day we read the source, not a posting date

After the published platform cut

This section uses the published hourly wage and the published platform cut only.

Commission not published. The source publishes no hourly wage, so there is no take-home figure to work out.

Who it is for

Requirements come from this programme’s own source page. Anything not stated stays not stated.

  • Students: Kids and adults (China)
  • Subjects: English (ESL)
  • Degree required.
  • Teaching certificate requirement not listed.
  • Teaching experience requirement not listed.
  • Native-speaker requirement not listed.
  • Associate degree or higher
  • USA or Canada
  • At least 20 lessons a week

Before you apply

Check these on the platform’s own page before you apply. Rates, trial pay, cancellations, payouts and the contract can change.

  • Confirm the current rate.
  • Check the trial policy.
  • Read the cancellation rules.
  • Check the payout method and minimum.
  • Confirm the contract type.

Questions

What does eHello pay?

No hourly rate published. Published as up to USD 18 per group lesson. Commission not published.

Does eHello require a degree or a certificate?

Bachelor’s degree required. Teaching certificate requirement not listed. Teaching experience requirement not listed.

Is eHello hiring, and where?

Listed as accepting applications at the application check on 16 Sep 2026. Confirm the role is still open before you apply. Region: USA and Canada. Hours: At least 20 lessons/week, 6–11pm Beijing.

Similar programmes