All employers

NativeCamp

NativeCamp pay

Online English Tutor (Japanese students)

Checked Hiring unconfirmed

What it pays

USD 18 per hour, reported by teachers

The employer publishes no rate; this is what teachers report.

NativeCamp does not publish a rate. Teachers report USD 18 per hour, checked . These figures come from teacher reports. Region: Worldwide (teach JP). Schedule: Asia peak (JP). Requirements, the platform cut and the evidence we found are below.

Pay by tier

Tutor rank system: your rate is set by your rank: You will be paid according to your tutor's rank. You will be able to see your tutor's rank and fee once you have completed the application process and signed the contract.

TierPayBasis
Booked classesTutors teaching booked classes rather than instant classesUSD 18 per hourReported by teachers

Bonuses and incentives

  • Bonuses based on your performance

The details

Role
Online English Tutor (Japanese students)
Students
Adults + kids (Japan)
Native-speaker rule
Native-speaker requirement not listed
Degree
Bachelor’s degree requirement not listed
Teaching certificate
Teaching certificate requirement not listed
Teaching experience
Teaching experience requirement not listed
Schedule
Asia peak (JP)
Subjects
English (ESL)
Region
Worldwide (teach JP)
Work location
Online
Platform cut
Commission not published
From the posting
Applications not accepted from Russia, Ukraine, Cameroon, Nigeria or Zimbabwe

What the source says

The tutor page publishes no hourly wage: the FAQ says you are paid according to tutor rank, and you only see your rank and fee after you finish the application and sign the contract. Applications are no longer accepted from Russia, Ukraine, Cameroon, Nigeria or Zimbabwe. Our $8–10/hr range is our own estimate, not typical earnings.
Source
nativecamp.net · nativecamp.net/tutors
Checked
, the day we read the source, not a posting date

After the published platform cut

This section uses the published hourly wage and the published platform cut only.

Commission not published. The source publishes no hourly wage, so there is no take-home figure to work out.

Who it is for

Requirements come from this programme’s own source page. Anything not stated stays not stated.

  • Students: Adults + kids (Japan)
  • Subjects: English (ESL)
  • Bachelor’s degree requirement not listed.
  • Teaching certificate requirement not listed.
  • Teaching experience requirement not listed.
  • Native-speaker requirement not listed.
  • Applications not accepted from Russia, Ukraine, Cameroon, Nigeria or Zimbabwe

Before you apply

Check these on the platform’s own page before you apply. Rates, trial pay, cancellations, payouts and the contract can change.

  • Confirm the current rate.
  • Check the trial policy.
  • Read the cancellation rules.
  • Check the payout method and minimum.
  • Confirm the contract type.

Questions

What does NativeCamp pay?

Pay given when you apply. The source publishes no tutor rate. Commission not published.

Does NativeCamp require a degree or a certificate?

Bachelor’s degree requirement not listed. Teaching certificate requirement not listed. Teaching experience requirement not listed.

Is NativeCamp hiring, and where?

Hiring status has no dated application check — confirm with the school before you apply. Region: Worldwide (teach JP). Hours: Asia peak (JP).

Similar programmes