All employers

Cafe Talk

Cafe Talk pay

Online English Tutor (Japanese marketplace)

Checked Hiring unconfirmed

What it pays

Pay given when you apply

The source publishes no tutor rate.

Cafe Talk pay: pay given when you apply. We read cafetalk.com; the record for this programme comes from that page. The source publishes no tutor rate for this role. Region: Worldwide (teach JP). Schedule: Asia peak (JP).

The details

Role
Online English Tutor (Japanese marketplace)
Students
Adults + kids (Japan)
Native-speaker rule
Native-speaker requirement not listed
Degree
Bachelor’s degree requirement not listed
Teaching certificate
Teaching certificate required — the source page states which
Teaching experience
Teaching experience requirement not listed
Schedule
Asia peak (JP)
Subjects
English (ESL)
Region
Worldwide (teach JP)
Work location
Online
Platform cut
20 to 40% sliding commission

What the source says

Cafetalk tutors set their own lesson price, charged to students in points (“1 point = 1 JPY”). The tutor payment page says tutor fees are “a minimum of 60% of the lesson price”, rising in tiers to a guaranteed 80% for the highest-earning tutors — so Cafetalk keeps 20–40%. No hourly wage is published; our $10–28/hr range is our own estimate. English tutors must be native or near-native speakers with a teaching certificate.
Source
cafetalk.com · cafetalk.com tutor payment page
Checked
, the day we read the source, not a posting date

After the published platform cut

This section uses the published hourly wage and the published platform cut only.

20 to 40% sliding commission. The source publishes no hourly wage, so there is no take-home figure to work out.

Who it is for

Requirements come from this programme’s own source page. Anything not stated stays not stated.

  • Students: Adults + kids (Japan)
  • Subjects: English (ESL)
  • Bachelor’s degree requirement not listed.
  • Teaching certificate required.
  • Teaching experience requirement not listed.
  • Native-speaker requirement not listed.

Before you apply

Check these on the platform’s own page before you apply. Rates, trial pay, cancellations, payouts and the contract can change.

  • Confirm the current rate.
  • Check the trial policy.
  • Read the cancellation rules.
  • Check the payout method and minimum.
  • Confirm the contract type.

Questions

What does Cafe Talk pay?

Pay given when you apply. The source publishes no tutor rate. 20 to 40% sliding commission.

Does Cafe Talk require a degree or a certificate?

Bachelor’s degree requirement not listed. Teaching certificate required — the source page states which. Teaching experience requirement not listed.

Is Cafe Talk hiring, and where?

Hiring status has no dated application check — confirm with the school before you apply. Region: Worldwide (teach JP). Hours: Asia peak (JP).

Similar programmes