All employers

PalFish

PalFish pay

Online English Tutor (Chinese kids + free talk)

Checked Accepting applications

What it pays

Pay given when you apply

The source publishes no tutor rate.

PalFish pay: pay given when you apply. We read the source page, which no longer loads; the record for this programme comes from it. The source publishes no tutor rate for this role. Region: Worldwide (teach CN). Schedule: Asia peak (US evening).

The details

Role
Online English Tutor (Chinese kids + free talk)
Students
Kids + adults (China)
Native-speaker rule
Native-speaker requirement not listed
Degree
Bachelor’s degree requirement not listed
Teaching certificate
Teaching certificate required — the source page states which
Teaching experience
Teaching experience requirement not listed
Schedule
Asia peak (US evening)
Subjects
English (ESL)
Region
Worldwide (teach CN)
Work location
Online
Platform cut
About 20% reported (not published by the platform)

What the source says

The stored hostname did not resolve at our last check. No wage extracted. Our $10–18/hr range and stored 20% fee stay unverified at our last check, not typical earnings.
Source
The source page no longer loads.
Checked
, the day we read the source, not a posting date

After the published platform cut

This section uses the published hourly wage and the published platform cut only.

20% going around is reported by teachers, not published by PalFish. The source publishes no hourly wage, so there is no take-home figure to work out.

Who it is for

Requirements come from this programme’s own source page. Anything not stated stays not stated.

  • Students: Kids + adults (China)
  • Subjects: English (ESL)
  • Bachelor’s degree requirement not listed.
  • Teaching certificate required.
  • Teaching experience requirement not listed.
  • Native-speaker requirement not listed.

Before you apply

Check these on the platform’s own page before you apply. Rates, trial pay, cancellations, payouts and the contract can change.

  • Confirm the current rate.
  • Check the trial policy.
  • Read the cancellation rules.
  • Check the payout method and minimum.
  • Confirm the contract type.

Questions

What does PalFish pay?

Pay given when you apply. The source publishes no tutor rate. About 20% reported (not published by the platform).

Does PalFish require a degree or a certificate?

Bachelor’s degree requirement not listed. Teaching certificate required — the source page states which. Teaching experience requirement not listed.

Is PalFish hiring, and where?

Listed as accepting applications at the application check on 16 Sep 2026. Confirm the role is still open before you apply. Region: Worldwide (teach CN). Hours: Asia peak (US evening).

Similar programmes