All employers

Superprof

Superprof pay

1:1 English Tutor (set your own rate, global)

Checked Hiring unconfirmed

What it pays

Pay given when you apply

The source publishes no tutor rate.

Superprof pay: pay given when you apply. We read superprof.com; the record for this programme comes from that page. The source publishes no tutor rate for this role. Region: Worldwide. Schedule: Flexible hours. Requirements, the platform cut and the evidence we found are below.

The details

Role
1:1 English Tutor (set your own rate, global)
Students
Adults + kids
Native-speaker rule
Native-speaker requirement not listed
Degree
Bachelor’s degree requirement not listed
Teaching certificate
Teaching certificate requirement not listed
Teaching experience
Teaching experience requirement not listed
Schedule
Flexible hours
Subjects
English (ESL)
Region
Worldwide
Work location
Online
Platform cut
0 to 10% sliding commission
From the posting
Tutors set their own price
From the posting
10% commission on Superprof online payments without Premium; 0% off-platform

What the source says

You set the asking price. Superprof does not publish a typical wage. A 10% fee applies to Superprof online payments if you do not have Premium. Off-platform payment is described as 0% commission. We do not treat 10% as the take-home on every lesson.
Source
superprof.com · superprof.com/help tutors payment article
Checked
, the day we read the source, not a posting date

After the published platform cut

This section uses the published hourly wage and the published platform cut only.

0 to 10% sliding commission. The source publishes no hourly wage, so there is no take-home figure to work out.

Who it is for

Requirements come from this programme’s own source page. Anything not stated stays not stated.

  • Students: Adults + kids
  • Subjects: English (ESL)
  • Bachelor’s degree requirement not listed.
  • Teaching certificate requirement not listed.
  • Teaching experience requirement not listed.
  • Native-speaker requirement not listed.
  • Tutors set their own price
  • 10% commission on Superprof online payments without Premium; 0% off-platform

Before you apply

Check these on the platform’s own page before you apply. Rates, trial pay, cancellations, payouts and the contract can change.

  • Confirm the current rate.
  • Check the trial policy.
  • Read the cancellation rules.
  • Check the payout method and minimum.
  • Confirm the contract type.

Questions

What does Superprof pay?

Pay given when you apply. The source publishes no tutor rate. 0 to 10% sliding commission.

Does Superprof require a degree or a certificate?

Bachelor’s degree requirement not listed. Teaching certificate requirement not listed. Teaching experience requirement not listed.

Is Superprof hiring, and where?

Hiring status has no dated application check — confirm with the school before you apply. Region: Worldwide. Hours: Flexible hours.

Similar programmes