All employers

Twenix

Twenix pay

Online Business English Tutor (Europe)

Checked Hiring unconfirmed

What it pays

EUR 8 to 15 per hour, by country

Published as EUR 8 to 15 per hour (set by country: UK €12–15/hour, Argentina €8–10/hour; confirmed during selection).

Twenix publishes examples by country: EUR 12 to 15 per hour (tutors based in the UK) and EUR 8 to 10 per hour (tutors based in Argentina), checked . We read twenix.com; the figure comes from that page. The source gives these as examples; each teacher’s rate is set by country.

Pay by tier

TierPayBasis
Tutors based in the UKEUR 12 to 15 per hourEmployer’s rate
Tutors based in ArgentinaEUR 8 to 10 per hourEmployer’s rate

Bonuses and incentives

  • Incentive and bonus scheme based on performance
  • Every class paid, including trials

The details

Role
Online Business English Tutor (Europe)
Students
Adults (business)
Native-speaker rule
Native-speaker requirement not listed
Degree
Bachelor’s degree requirement not listed
Teaching certificate
Teaching certificate requirement not listed
Teaching experience
Teaching experience requirement not listed
Schedule
EU peak hours
Subjects
English (ESL)
Region
Europe (Spain/Italy + UK + EU)
Work location
Online
Platform cut
Commission not published
From the posting
Rate confirmed during the selection process
From the posting
Hiring windows February–May and September–November
From the posting
Freelance; paid via Wise or Payoneer

What the source says

Official FAQ: pay varies by country. Examples given: UK €12–15/hour; Argentina €8–10/hour. “Your rate will be confirmed during the selection process.” An incentive and bonus system can add “more than 20%” on top, by the platform's own wording — not itself a published base rate, and not counted in the range above. Bookings are not guaranteed.
Source
twenix.com · twenix.com/tweachers
Checked
, the day we read the source, not a posting date

After the published platform cut

This section uses the published hourly wage and the published platform cut only.

Commission not published. The source publishes no hourly wage, so there is no take-home figure to work out.

Who it is for

Requirements come from this programme’s own source page. Anything not stated stays not stated.

  • Students: Adults (business)
  • Subjects: English (ESL)
  • Bachelor’s degree requirement not listed.
  • Teaching certificate requirement not listed.
  • Teaching experience requirement not listed.
  • Native-speaker requirement not listed.
  • Rate confirmed during the selection process
  • Hiring windows February–May and September–November
  • Freelance; paid via Wise or Payoneer

Before you apply

Check these on the platform’s own page before you apply. Rates, trial pay, cancellations, payouts and the contract can change.

  • Confirm the current rate.
  • Check the trial policy.
  • Read the cancellation rules.
  • Check the payout method and minimum.
  • Confirm the contract type.

Questions

What does Twenix pay?

Rate published in EUR. Published as EUR 8 to 15 per hour. Commission not published.

Does Twenix require a degree or a certificate?

Bachelor’s degree requirement not listed. Teaching certificate requirement not listed. Teaching experience requirement not listed.

Is Twenix hiring, and where?

Hiring status has no dated application check — confirm with the school before you apply. Region: Europe (Spain/Italy + UK + EU). Hours: EU peak hours.

Similar programmes