All employers

CNK English

CNK English pay

Online ESL Teacher — South Korean students (US/Canada nationals)

Checked Accepting applications

What it pays

USD 6.30 to 12.60 per class (25 or 50 minutes), as published

Published as USD 6.30 to 12.60 per class (25 or 50 minutes) ($6.30 per 25-minute class, $12.60 per 50-minute class).

CNK English publishes USD 6.30 to 12.60 per class (25 or 50 minutes), in its own units, checked . We read cnkenglish.com; the figure comes from that page. That is the figure the source publishes, in its own unit.

The details

Role
Online ESL Teacher — South Korean students (US/Canada nationals)
Students
Adults (South Korea)
Native-speaker rule
Native English speaker required
Degree
Bachelor’s degree requirement not listed
Teaching certificate
Not stated
Teaching experience
Not stated
Schedule
Freelance; no minimum hours
Subjects
English (ESL)
Region
US or Canadian nationals
Work location
Online
Platform cut
No platform commission
From the posting
Native English speaker
From the posting
US or Canadian nationality
From the posting
Bachelor's degree not required

What the source says

The apply page states $12.60 per 50-minute class and $6.30 per 25-minute class (USD).
Source
cnkenglish.com · cnkenglish.com apply page
Checked
, the day we read the source, not a posting date

After the published platform cut

This section uses the published hourly wage and the published platform cut only.

No platform commission. The source publishes no hourly wage, so there is no take-home figure to work out.

Who it is for

Requirements come from this programme’s own source page. Anything not stated stays not stated.

  • Students: Adults (South Korea)
  • Subjects: English (ESL)
  • Bachelor’s degree requirement not listed.
  • Certificate: not stated.
  • Experience: not stated.
  • Native English speaker required.
  • Native English speaker
  • US or Canadian nationality
  • Bachelor's degree not required

Before you apply

Check these on the platform’s own page before you apply. Rates, trial pay, cancellations, payouts and the contract can change.

  • Confirm the current rate.
  • Check the trial policy.
  • Read the cancellation rules.
  • Check the payout method and minimum.
  • Confirm the contract type.

Questions

What does CNK English pay?

No hourly rate published. Published as USD 6.30 to 12.60 per class (25 or 50 minutes). No platform commission.

Does CNK English require a degree or a certificate?

Bachelor’s degree requirement not listed. Certificate requirement not published. Experience requirement not published.

Is CNK English hiring, and where?

Listed as accepting applications at the application check on 16 Sep 2026. Confirm the role is still open before you apply. Region: US or Canadian nationals. Hours: Freelance; no minimum hours.

Similar programmes