All employers

Lingoda

Lingoda pay

Online English Teacher — small groups

Checked Hiring unconfirmed

What it pays

EUR 11 per hour, reported by teachers

The employer publishes no rate; this is what teachers report.

Lingoda does not publish a rate. Teachers report EUR 11 per hour, checked . These figures come from teacher reports. Region: EU & US peak. Schedule: EU peak hours. Requirements, the platform cut and the evidence we found are below.

Pay by tier

TierPayBasis
English classesFreelance English teachers for adults, groups and one-to-oneEUR 11 per hourReported by teachers
Earnings at peak availabilityEnglish teachers teaching consistently through the weekEUR 1,500 to 2,000 per monthReported by teachers

Bonuses and other pay terms

  • Peak-demand bonus classes, now rare (reported by teachers)
  • Paid for student no-shows: 50 per cent of the total class fee (reported by teachers)

The details

Role
Online English Teacher — small groups
Students
Adults
Native-speaker rule
Native-speaker requirement not listed
Degree
Bachelor’s degree requirement not listed
Teaching certificate
Teaching certificate required — the source page states which
Teaching experience
Teaching experience required
Schedule
EU peak hours
Subjects
English (ESL)
Region
EU & US peak
Work location
Online
Platform cut
Commission not published

What the source says

The official teacher page does not publish an hourly wage. Freelance. Small-group or 1:1 classes on Zoom. Hours are not guaranteed.
Source
lingoda.com · lingoda.com/en/become-a-teacher
Checked
, the day we read the source, not a posting date

After the published platform cut

This section uses the published hourly wage and the published platform cut only.

Commission not published. The source publishes no hourly wage, so there is no take-home figure to work out.

Who it is for

Requirements come from this programme’s own source page. Anything not stated stays not stated.

  • Students: Adults
  • Subjects: English (ESL)
  • Bachelor’s degree requirement not listed.
  • Teaching certificate required.
  • Teaching experience required.
  • Native-speaker requirement not listed.

Before you apply

Check these on the platform’s own page before you apply. Rates, trial pay, cancellations, payouts and the contract can change.

  • Confirm the current rate.
  • Check the trial policy.
  • Read the cancellation rules.
  • Check the payout method and minimum.
  • Confirm the contract type.

Questions

What does Lingoda pay?

Pay given when you apply. The source publishes no tutor rate. Commission not published.

Does Lingoda require a degree or a certificate?

Bachelor’s degree requirement not listed. Teaching certificate required — the source page states which. Teaching experience required.

Is Lingoda hiring, and where?

Hiring status has no dated application check — confirm with the school before you apply. Region: EU & US peak. Hours: EU peak hours.

Similar programmes