All employers

Tutor.com

Tutor.com pay

Online Tutor (all subjects, K-12 + college)

Checked Hiring unconfirmed

What it pays

Pay given when you apply

The source publishes no rate for this role.

Tutor.com pay: pay given when you apply. We read tutor.com; the record for this programme comes from that page. The facts and the evidence below set out what the source does publish. Region: United States residence and work eligibility required. Schedule: At least five hours per week; flexible schedule.

The details

Role
Online Tutor (all subjects, K-12 + college)
Students
Mixed (K-12 + college)
Native-speaker rule
Native-speaker requirement not listed
Degree
Not stated
Teaching certificate
Not stated
Teaching experience
Not stated
Schedule
At least five hours per week; flexible schedule
Subjects
Not stated
Region
United States residence and work eligibility required
Work location
Online
Platform cut
Commission not published
From the posting
US residence, a valid Social Security Number and US work eligibility are required. Visa sponsorship is unavailable.
From the posting
Applicants must have an accredited four year degree or be enrolled as a college sophomore or higher working toward one.
From the posting
At least five hours per week, subject expertise and strong spoken and written English are required. No prior teaching experience or certificate prerequisite is stated.

What the source says

The FAQ says tutors receive an hourly rate set by subject. The amount is disclosed after the initial application and subject exam; no dollar amount is published.
Source
tutor.com · tutor.com/apply/tutoring-faq
Checked
, the day we read the source, not a posting date

After the published platform cut

This section uses the published hourly wage and the published platform cut only.

Commission not published. The source publishes no hourly wage, so there is no take-home figure to work out.

Who it is for

Requirements come from this programme’s own source page. Anything not stated stays not stated.

  • Students: Mixed (K-12 + college)
  • Subjects: Not published
  • Degree: not stated.
  • Certificate: not stated.
  • Experience: not stated.
  • Native-speaker requirement not listed.
  • US residence, a valid Social Security Number and US work eligibility are required. Visa sponsorship is unavailable.
  • Applicants must have an accredited four year degree or be enrolled as a college sophomore or higher working toward one.
  • At least five hours per week, subject expertise and strong spoken and written English are required. No prior teaching experience or certificate prerequisite is stated.

Before you apply

Check these on the platform’s own page before you apply. Rates, trial pay, cancellations, payouts and the contract can change.

  • Confirm the current rate.
  • Check the trial policy.
  • Read the cancellation rules.
  • Check the payout method and minimum.
  • Confirm the contract type.

Questions

What does Tutor.com pay?

Pay given when you apply. The source publishes no rate for this role. Commission not published.

Does Tutor.com require a degree or a certificate?

Degree requirement not published. Certificate requirement not published. Experience requirement not published.

Is Tutor.com hiring, and where?

Hiring status has no dated application check — confirm with the school before you apply. Region: United States residence and work eligibility required. Hours: At least five hours per week; flexible schedule.

Similar programmes

  • K12 — Pay given when you apply
  • All Right — Pay given when you apply
  • BlingABC — Pay given when you apply
  • BookNook — USD 20 per hour, advertised