All employers

BookNook

BookNook pay per hour

Online Reading & Math Tutor (K-8, US)

Checked Hiring unconfirmed

What it pays

USD 20 per hour, advertised

Fixed advertised rate.

BookNook pays USD 20 per hour, advertised, checked . We read apply.booknook.com; the figure comes from that page. The source publishes this fixed rate for the role. Region: US (remote). Schedule: Flexible (school day + evenings).

The details

Role
Online Reading & Math Tutor (K-8, US)
Students
Kids (K-8 reading + math)
Native-speaker rule
Native-speaker requirement not listed
Degree
Bachelor’s degree requirement not listed
Teaching certificate
Teaching certificate requirement not listed
Teaching experience
Teaching experience required
Schedule
Flexible (school day + evenings)
Subjects
Maths, English language arts
Region
US (remote)
Work location
Online
Platform cut
No platform commission

What the source says

Advertised teaching rate is $20/hour. That is not typical weekly earnings. Sessions are 30–40 minutes. Bookings are not guaranteed.
Source
apply.booknook.com · apply.booknook.com/tutor-experience
Checked
, the day we read the source, not a posting date

After the published platform cut

This section uses the published hourly wage and the published platform cut only.

No platform commission. The USD 20 per hour band becomes USD 20 per hour by arithmetic.

Who it is for

Requirements come from this programme’s own source page. Anything not stated stays not stated.

  • Students: Kids (K-8 reading + math)
  • Subjects: Maths, English language arts
  • Bachelor’s degree requirement not listed.
  • Teaching certificate requirement not listed.
  • Teaching experience required.
  • Native-speaker requirement not listed.

Before you apply

Check these on the platform’s own page before you apply. Rates, trial pay, cancellations, payouts and the contract can change.

  • Confirm the current rate.
  • Check the trial policy.
  • Read the cancellation rules.
  • Check the payout method and minimum.
  • Confirm the contract type.

Questions

What does BookNook pay?

USD 20 per hour, advertised. Fixed advertised rate. No platform commission.

Does BookNook require a degree or a certificate?

Bachelor’s degree requirement not listed. Teaching certificate requirement not listed. Teaching experience required.

Is BookNook hiring, and where?

Hiring status has no dated application check — confirm with the school before you apply. Region: US (remote). Hours: Flexible (school day + evenings).

Similar programmes