All employers

Paper

Paper pay per hour

Online Tutor — GROW high-impact tutoring

Checked Accepting applications

What it pays

Published rates per hour, by activity

  • USD 23.50 per hour tutoring
  • USD 20.50 per hour training

Advertised hourly components from the source posting, not a single flat wage.

Paper publishes separate hourly rates: USD 23.50 per hour tutoring; USD 20.50 per hour training, checked . We read ats.rippling.com; the figure comes from that page. The source publishes these rates separately, by activity. Region: US residents of the states listed on the posting. Schedule: About 4–5 hours a week, fixed recurring after-school schedule.

The details

Role
Online Tutor — GROW high-impact tutoring
Students
Kids (K-12)
Native-speaker rule
Not stated
Degree
Not stated
Teaching certificate
Not stated
Teaching experience
Not stated
Schedule
About 4–5 hours a week, fixed recurring after-school schedule
Subjects
Maths
Region
US residents of the states listed on the posting
Work location
Online
Platform cut
No platform commission
From the posting
Must reside in one of the US states or District of Columbia listed on the posting
From the posting
Ability to tutor Math for elementary students (Grades 3–6)
From the posting
About 4–5 hours a week on a fixed, recurring after-school schedule (posting: 5:35–6:10pm ET weekdays; application: 5:30–6:40pm ET)
From the posting
Laptop or desktop with camera and microphone; tablet or Chromebook not accepted
From the posting
18 or older and legally permitted to work in the United States
From the posting
Degree in a relevant field is listed as preferred, not required
From the posting
2+ years in education or tutoring is listed as preferred, not required

What the source says

Paper’s GROW posting states “GROW tutoring: $23.50/hour” and “Training & Onboarding: $20.50/hour”, with “approximately 4–5 hours per week on a fixed, recurring after-school schedule”. The same page says the role is not a fit for a flexible/on-demand schedule. It is open only to residents of the US states the posting lists. No platform commission is published.
Source
ats.rippling.com · Paper careers (Rippling) — GROW tutor posting and apply form
Checked
, the day we read the source, not a posting date

After the published platform cut

This section uses the published hourly wage and the published platform cut only.

No platform commission. Published components: USD 23.50 per hour tutoring; USD 20.50 per hour training. These are advertised rates for separate activities, so the after-cut figure is shown for each.

Who it is for

Requirements come from this programme’s own source page. Anything not stated stays not stated.

  • Students: Kids (K-12)
  • Subjects: Maths
  • Degree: not stated.
  • Certificate: not stated.
  • Experience: not stated.
  • Native-speaker policy: not stated.
  • Must reside in one of the US states or District of Columbia listed on the posting
  • Ability to tutor Math for elementary students (Grades 3–6)
  • About 4–5 hours a week on a fixed, recurring after-school schedule (posting: 5:35–6:10pm ET weekdays; application: 5:30–6:40pm ET)
  • Laptop or desktop with camera and microphone; tablet or Chromebook not accepted
  • 18 or older and legally permitted to work in the United States
  • Degree in a relevant field is listed as preferred, not required
  • 2+ years in education or tutoring is listed as preferred, not required

Before you apply

Check these on the platform’s own page before you apply. Rates, trial pay, cancellations, payouts and the contract can change.

  • Confirm the current rate.
  • Check the trial policy.
  • Read the cancellation rules.
  • Check the payout method and minimum.
  • Confirm the contract type.

Questions

What does Paper pay?

USD 23.50 per hour tutoring; USD 20.50 per hour training. Advertised hourly components from the source posting, not a single flat wage. No platform commission.

Does Paper require a degree or a certificate?

Degree requirement not published. Certificate requirement not published. Experience requirement not published.

Is Paper hiring, and where?

Listed as accepting applications at the application check on 20 Sep 2026. Confirm the role is still open before you apply. Region: US residents of the states listed on the posting. Hours: About 4–5 hours a week, fixed recurring after-school schedule.

Similar programmes