All employers

Elevate K-12

Elevate K-12 pay per hour

Online Teacher — state-certified K-12 instruction

Checked Hiring unconfirmed

What it pays

USD 22 to 40 per hour, advertised

Advertised range from the source posting.

Elevate K-12 pays USD 22 to 40 per hour, advertised, checked . We read elevatek12.com; the figure comes from that page. The source publishes this rate range for the role. Region: US only. Schedule: US school day.

The details

Role
Online Teacher — state-certified K-12 instruction
Students
Kids (K-12)
Native-speaker rule
Native-speaker requirement not listed
Degree
Bachelor’s degree required
Teaching certificate
Teaching certificate required — the source page states which
Teaching experience
Teaching experience requirement not listed
Schedule
US school day
Subjects
Not stated
Region
US only
Work location
Online
Platform cut
No platform commission
From the posting
Active US state teaching certification
From the posting
US residency
From the posting
1099 contractor placement, not marketplace work

What the source says

Elevate K-12’s own online-teaching jobs page states “you can earn $22-40/hour + bonuses” for live-streamed instruction into US school classrooms. That is advertised pay, not typical earnings. This is 1099 contractor placement, so there is no platform commission. It requires an active US state teaching certificate and US residency — not a TEFL certificate.
Source
elevatek12.com · Elevate K-12 online teaching jobs (California page)
Checked
, the day we read the source, not a posting date

After the published platform cut

This section uses the published hourly wage and the published platform cut only.

No platform commission. The USD 22 to 40 per hour band becomes USD 22 to 40 per hour by arithmetic.

Who it is for

Requirements come from this programme’s own source page. Anything not stated stays not stated.

  • Students: Kids (K-12)
  • Subjects: Not published
  • Degree required.
  • Teaching certificate required.
  • Teaching experience requirement not listed.
  • Native-speaker requirement not listed.
  • Active US state teaching certification
  • US residency
  • 1099 contractor placement, not marketplace work

Before you apply

Check these on the platform’s own page before you apply. Rates, trial pay, cancellations, payouts and the contract can change.

  • Confirm the current rate.
  • Check the trial policy.
  • Read the cancellation rules.
  • Check the payout method and minimum.
  • Confirm the contract type.

Questions

What does Elevate K-12 pay?

USD 22 to 40 per hour, advertised. Advertised range from the source posting. No platform commission.

Does Elevate K-12 require a degree or a certificate?

Bachelor’s degree required. Teaching certificate required — the source page states which. Teaching experience requirement not listed.

Is Elevate K-12 hiring, and where?

Hiring status has no dated application check — confirm with the school before you apply. Region: US only. Hours: US school day.

Similar programmes