All employers

Brighterly

Brighterly pay

Online Math / ELA Tutor (K-8)

Checked Accepting applications

What it pays

USD 350 to 1,300 a month, as published

Published as USD 350 to 1,300 a month (Brighterly's own statements: tutors 'can earn up to $350+' in the first month and 'top performers earn $1,300+ per month').

Brighterly publishes USD 350 to 1,300 a month, in its own units, checked . We read brighterly.com; the figure comes from that page. That is the figure the source publishes, in its own unit. Region: Worldwide (US/EU peak). Schedule: US evening peak.

Pay by tier

Earnings structure: base rate, loyalty and performance growth: As you gain experience and show commitment, your earnings can grow with you. Here is your earnings structure: Base rate per lesson … Loyalty-based growth model … Performance-based increase … Tutors who deliver quality lessons and stay consistent move up to higher rates

Bonuses and incentives

  • Compensation when a student misses a lesson or cancels late
  • Paid time for post-lesson feedback (reported by teachers)

The details

Role
Online Math / ELA Tutor (K-8)
Students
Kids (K-8 math + ELA)
Native-speaker rule
Native-speaker requirement not listed
Degree
Bachelor’s degree required
Teaching certificate
Teaching certificate requirement not listed
Teaching experience
Teaching experience required
Schedule
US evening peak
Subjects
Maths, English language arts
Region
Worldwide (US/EU peak)
Work location
Online
Platform cut
Commission not published

What the source says

The stored apply URL returned 404. We did not re-read a wage. The $20–28/hr range is our own estimate, not typical earnings. Confirm the live apply path on Brighterly’s current site.
Source
brighterly.com · brighterly.com/tutor-jobs 404
Checked
, the day we read the source, not a posting date

After the published platform cut

This section uses the published hourly wage and the published platform cut only.

Commission not published. The source publishes no hourly wage, so there is no take-home figure to work out.

Who it is for

Requirements come from this programme’s own source page. Anything not stated stays not stated.

  • Students: Kids (K-8 math + ELA)
  • Subjects: Maths, English language arts
  • Degree required.
  • Teaching certificate requirement not listed.
  • Teaching experience required.
  • Native-speaker requirement not listed.

Before you apply

Check these on the platform’s own page before you apply. Rates, trial pay, cancellations, payouts and the contract can change.

  • Confirm the current rate.
  • Check the trial policy.
  • Read the cancellation rules.
  • Check the payout method and minimum.
  • Confirm the contract type.

Questions

What does Brighterly pay?

No hourly rate published. Published as USD 350 to 1,300 a month. Commission not published.

Does Brighterly require a degree or a certificate?

Bachelor’s degree required. Teaching certificate requirement not listed. Teaching experience required.

Is Brighterly hiring, and where?

Listed as accepting applications at the application check on 16 Sep 2026. Confirm the role is still open before you apply. Region: Worldwide (US/EU peak). Hours: US evening peak.

Similar programmes