All employers

Littera Education

Littera Education pay per hour

Online Reading / Math / ELL Tutor (K-12, US, W-2)

Checked Hiring unconfirmed

What it pays

USD 18 per hour, advertised

Fixed advertised rate.

Littera Education pays USD 18 per hour, advertised, checked . We read litteraeducation.com; the figure comes from that page. The source publishes this fixed rate for the role. Region: US (eligible states only — not all US). Schedule: School day + evenings (ET window).

The details

Role
Online Reading / Math / ELL Tutor (K-12, US, W-2)
Students
Kids (K-12 reading/math/ELL)
Native-speaker rule
Native-speaker requirement not listed
Degree
Bachelor’s degree requirement not listed
Teaching certificate
Teaching certificate requirement not listed
Teaching experience
Teaching experience requirement not listed
Schedule
School day + evenings (ET window)
Subjects
Maths, English language arts, English (ESL)
Region
US (eligible states only — not all US)
Work location
Online
Platform cut
No platform commission

What the source says

Published session rate for English/ELL/reading and maths is $18/hour. $22/hour is high-school Algebra I after an algebra assessment — not an admin-inflated typical wage. Littera also pays administrative time at that same $18/hour rate: its own wording is “15 minutes (.25 of an hour) of administrative time” for every hour of completed sessions, “paid at the $18 per hour rate” — extra paid time, not a higher rate.
Source
litteraeducation.com · litteraeducation.com
Checked
, the day we read the source, not a posting date

After the published platform cut

This section uses the published hourly wage and the published platform cut only.

No platform commission. The USD 18 per hour band becomes USD 18 per hour by arithmetic.

Who it is for

Requirements come from this programme’s own source page. Anything not stated stays not stated.

  • Students: Kids (K-12 reading/math/ELL)
  • Subjects: Maths, English language arts, English (ESL)
  • Bachelor’s degree requirement not listed.
  • Teaching certificate requirement not listed.
  • Teaching experience requirement not listed.
  • Native-speaker requirement not listed.

Before you apply

Check these on the platform’s own page before you apply. Rates, trial pay, cancellations, payouts and the contract can change.

  • Confirm the current rate.
  • Check the trial policy.
  • Read the cancellation rules.
  • Check the payout method and minimum.
  • Confirm the contract type.

Questions

What does Littera Education pay?

USD 18 per hour, advertised. Fixed advertised rate. No platform commission.

Does Littera Education require a degree or a certificate?

Bachelor’s degree requirement not listed. Teaching certificate requirement not listed. Teaching experience requirement not listed.

Is Littera Education hiring, and where?

Hiring status has no dated application check — confirm with the school before you apply. Region: US (eligible states only — not all US). Hours: School day + evenings (ET window).

Similar programmes