All employers

K12

K12 pay

Online Tutor (US state-certified)

Checked Hiring unconfirmed

What it pays

Pay given when you apply

The source publishes no tutor rate.

K12 pay: pay given when you apply. We read k12.com; the record for this programme comes from that page. The source publishes no tutor rate for this role. Region: US (state-certified). Schedule: US peak (flexible). Requirements, the platform cut and the evidence we found are below.

The details

Role
Online Tutor (US state-certified)
Students
Mixed (K-12 + college)
Native-speaker rule
Native-speaker requirement not listed
Degree
Bachelor’s degree required
Teaching certificate
Teaching certificate required — the source page states which
Teaching experience
Teaching experience required
Schedule
US peak (flexible)
Subjects
Not stated
Region
US (state-certified)
Work location
Online
Platform cut
Commission not published
From the posting
State-certified US teachers
From the posting
Paid every other week
From the posting
No minimum hours stated

What the source says

Official FAQ: the student rate is $65 per hour, “with a substantial proportion directed towards the tutor’s earnings.” That is not a published tutor wage. Our $30–40/hr range is our own estimate, not typical take-home.
Source
k12.com · k12.com/live-online-tutoring/become-an-online-tutor
Checked
, the day we read the source, not a posting date

After the published platform cut

This section uses the published hourly wage and the published platform cut only.

Commission not published. The source publishes no hourly wage, so there is no take-home figure to work out.

Who it is for

Requirements come from this programme’s own source page. Anything not stated stays not stated.

  • Students: Mixed (K-12 + college)
  • Subjects: Not published
  • Degree required.
  • Teaching certificate required.
  • Teaching experience required.
  • Native-speaker requirement not listed.
  • State-certified US teachers
  • Paid every other week
  • No minimum hours stated

Before you apply

Check these on the platform’s own page before you apply. Rates, trial pay, cancellations, payouts and the contract can change.

  • Confirm the current rate.
  • Check the trial policy.
  • Read the cancellation rules.
  • Check the payout method and minimum.
  • Confirm the contract type.

Questions

What does K12 pay?

Pay given when you apply. The source publishes no tutor rate. Commission not published.

Does K12 require a degree or a certificate?

Bachelor’s degree required. Teaching certificate required — the source page states which. Teaching experience required.

Is K12 hiring, and where?

Hiring status has no dated application check — confirm with the school before you apply. Region: US (state-certified). Hours: US peak (flexible).

Similar programmes