All employers

Polly English

Polly English pay

Online English Teacher (Singapore, K-12)

Checked Hiring unconfirmed

What it pays

USD 7.50 to 12 per class, reported by teachers

The employer publishes no rate; this is what teachers report.

Polly English does not publish a rate. Teachers report USD 7.50 to 12 per class, checked . These figures come from teacher reports. Region: US, Canada or the Philippines. Schedule: Singapore peak (US evening). Requirements, the platform cut and the evidence we found are below.

Pay by tier

TierPayBasis
Entry levelEvery new teacher, whatever their experienceUSD 7.5 per classReported by teachers
Top levelTeachers approved for repeated level upgradesUSD 12 per classReported by teachers

Bonuses and incentives

  • Sign-on bonus (reported by teachers)
  • Teacher referral bonus (reported by teachers)
  • About half pay for last-minute student cancellations (reported by teachers)

The details

Role
Online English Teacher (Singapore, K-12)
Students
Kids (Asia, 3-18)
Native-speaker rule
Native-speaker requirement not listed
Degree
Bachelor’s degree required
Teaching certificate
Teaching certificate required — the source page states which
Teaching experience
Teaching experience required
Schedule
Singapore peak (US evening)
Subjects
English (ESL)
Region
US, Canada or the Philippines
Work location
Online
Platform cut
Commission not published

What the source says

PollyEnglish’s own teacher page publishes no wage: it offers “Competitive Payment” with “6 payment levels, the more students you have, the more basepay you get”. It recruits English speakers from the US or Canada and from the Philippines, with a bachelor’s degree, a teaching or 120-hour ESL certificate and 1+ year of experience. Our $15–24/hr range is our own estimate, not typical earnings.
Source
teach.pollyenglish.cn · teach.pollyenglish.cn/website
Checked
, the day we read the source, not a posting date

After the published platform cut

This section uses the published hourly wage and the published platform cut only.

Commission not published. The source publishes no hourly wage, so there is no take-home figure to work out.

Who it is for

Requirements come from this programme’s own source page. Anything not stated stays not stated.

  • Students: Kids (Asia, 3-18)
  • Subjects: English (ESL)
  • Degree required.
  • Teaching certificate required.
  • Teaching experience required.
  • Native-speaker requirement not listed.

Before you apply

Check these on the platform’s own page before you apply. Rates, trial pay, cancellations, payouts and the contract can change.

  • Confirm the current rate.
  • Check the trial policy.
  • Read the cancellation rules.
  • Check the payout method and minimum.
  • Confirm the contract type.

Questions

What does Polly English pay?

Pay given when you apply. The source publishes no tutor rate. Commission not published.

Does Polly English require a degree or a certificate?

Bachelor’s degree required. Teaching certificate required — the source page states which. Teaching experience required.

Is Polly English hiring, and where?

Hiring status has no dated application check — confirm with the school before you apply. Region: US, Canada or the Philippines. Hours: Singapore peak (US evening).

Similar programmes