All employers

LingoAce

LingoAce pay

Online English Teacher (1:1, international K-12)

Checked Accepting applications

What it pays

USD 10 to 20 per lesson, the employer’s published rate

Published on the employer’s own page.

LingoAce publishes USD 10 to 20 per lesson on its own pages, checked . We read lingoace.com; the figure comes from that page. The figure is on the employer’s own page. Region: Most locations; excludes California, New York, Massachusetts, New Jersey and Illinois. Schedule: Availability is selected by the tutor; bookings are not guaranteed.

The details

Role
Online English Teacher (1:1, international K-12)
Students
Children learning English
Native-speaker rule
Not stated
Degree
Bachelor’s degree required
Teaching certificate
Teaching certificate required — the source page states which
Teaching experience
Teaching experience required
Schedule
Availability is selected by the tutor; bookings are not guaranteed
Subjects
English (ESL)
Region
Most locations; excludes California, New York, Massachusetts, New Jersey and Illinois
Work location
Online
Platform cut
Commission not published
From the posting
Fluent English, a bachelor degree, TESOL/TEFL/CELTA or equivalent, and prior English teaching or tutoring experience. Teachers may work from most locations with suitable internet, excluding California, New York, Massachusetts, New Jersey and Illinois.

What the source says

The official online English tutor site describes factors affecting pay but publishes no numeric rate or confirmed payment currency.
Source
lingoace.com · LingoAce official English tutor application site
Checked
, the day we read the source, not a posting date

After the published platform cut

This section uses the published hourly wage and the published platform cut only.

Commission not published. The source publishes no hourly wage, so there is no take-home figure to work out.

Who it is for

Requirements come from this programme’s own source page. Anything not stated stays not stated.

  • Students: Children learning English
  • Subjects: English (ESL)
  • Degree required.
  • Teaching certificate required.
  • Teaching experience required.
  • Native-speaker policy: not stated.
  • Fluent English, a bachelor degree, TESOL/TEFL/CELTA or equivalent, and prior English teaching or tutoring experience. Teachers may work from most locations with suitable internet, excluding California, New York, Massachusetts, New Jersey and Illinois.

Before you apply

Check these on the platform’s own page before you apply. Rates, trial pay, cancellations, payouts and the contract can change.

  • Confirm the current rate.
  • Check the trial policy.
  • Read the cancellation rules.
  • Check the payout method and minimum.
  • Confirm the contract type.

Questions

What does LingoAce pay?

Pay given when you apply. The source publishes no rate for this role. Commission not published.

Does LingoAce require a degree or a certificate?

Bachelor’s degree required. Teaching certificate required — the source page states which. Teaching experience required.

Is LingoAce hiring, and where?

Listed as accepting applications at the application check on 20 Sep 2026. Confirm the role is still open before you apply. Region: Most locations; excludes California, New York, Massachusetts, New Jersey and Illinois. Hours: Availability is selected by the tutor; bookings are not guaranteed.

Similar programmes