All employers

Outschool

Outschool pay

Live Class Teacher — price your own classes

Checked Hiring unconfirmed

What it pays

Pay given when you apply

The source publishes no tutor rate.

Outschool pay: pay given when you apply. We read outschool.com; the record for this programme comes from that page. The source publishes no tutor rate for this role. Region: US & global. Schedule: Flexible hours. Requirements, the platform cut and the evidence we found are below.

Pay by tier

Teachers set their own class prices; the employer takes a share: The “Teacher Fee” is defined as Outschool’s take rate of 30% of the Parent’s payment of a Class Price, and the Teacher will receive 70% of the Class Price.

TierPayBasis
Typical teacher earningsTeachers working through OutschoolUSD 40 per hourReported by teachers

Bonuses and incentives

  • Bonus for referring a new teacher

The details

Role
Live Class Teacher — price your own classes
Students
Kids
Native-speaker rule
Native-speaker requirement not listed
Degree
Bachelor’s degree requirement not listed
Teaching certificate
Teaching certificate requirement not listed
Teaching experience
Teaching experience required
Schedule
Flexible hours
Subjects
Not stated
Region
US & global
Work location
Online
Platform cut
30% published commission

What the source says

Outschool is a marketplace. You set the class price. It does not publish a typical wage. The official Teacher Fee is 30% of the parent’s class-price payment. You keep 70%. Enrolments are not guaranteed.
Source
outschool.com · support.outschool.com Teacher Earnings and Payments Policy
Checked
, the day we read the source, not a posting date

After the published platform cut

This section uses the published hourly wage and the published platform cut only.

30% published commission. The source publishes no hourly wage, so there is no take-home figure to work out.

Who it is for

Requirements come from this programme’s own source page. Anything not stated stays not stated.

  • Students: Kids
  • Subjects: Not published
  • Bachelor’s degree requirement not listed.
  • Teaching certificate requirement not listed.
  • Teaching experience required.
  • Native-speaker requirement not listed.

Before you apply

Check these on the platform’s own page before you apply. Rates, trial pay, cancellations, payouts and the contract can change.

  • Confirm the current rate.
  • Check the trial policy.
  • Read the cancellation rules.
  • Check the payout method and minimum.
  • Confirm the contract type.

Questions

What does Outschool pay?

Pay given when you apply. The source publishes no tutor rate. 30% published commission.

Does Outschool require a degree or a certificate?

Bachelor’s degree requirement not listed. Teaching certificate requirement not listed. Teaching experience required.

Is Outschool hiring, and where?

Hiring status has no dated application check — confirm with the school before you apply. Region: US & global. Hours: Flexible hours.

Similar programmes