All employers

English Hunt

English Hunt pay per hour

Online English Tutor (Korean students, degree required)

Checked Limited or waitlist

What it pays

USD 16 per hour, advertised

Fixed advertised rate.

English Hunt pays USD 16 per hour, advertised, checked . We read englishuntusa.com; the figure comes from that page. The source publishes this fixed rate for the role. Region: US citizens only (may live abroad). Schedule: Asia peak (KR).

The details

Role
Online English Tutor (Korean students, degree required)
Students
Adults (Korea)
Native-speaker rule
Native English speaker required
Degree
Bachelor’s degree required
Teaching certificate
Teaching certificate required — the source page states which
Teaching experience
Teaching experience required
Schedule
Asia peak (KR)
Subjects
English (ESL)
Region
US citizens only (may live abroad)
Work location
Online
Platform cut
Commission not published

What the source says

Englishunt’s own apply page states “Online video tutors start at $16.00 per hour” — a starting rate, not typical earnings. It also says “Our fall hiring session is closed”, that “You must be a US Citizen to qualify (can live abroad)” with a US bank account, and that video programmes require a four-year degree and a teaching certification.
Source
englishuntusa.com · englishuntusa.com — Apply Now (Englishunt)
Checked
, the day we read the source, not a posting date

After the published platform cut

This section uses the published hourly wage and the published platform cut only.

Commission not published. We show no take-home figure. The pay line above is before any cut.

Who it is for

Requirements come from this programme’s own source page. Anything not stated stays not stated.

  • Students: Adults (Korea)
  • Subjects: English (ESL)
  • Degree required.
  • Teaching certificate required.
  • Teaching experience required.
  • Native English speaker required.

Before you apply

Check these on the platform’s own page before you apply. Rates, trial pay, cancellations, payouts and the contract can change.

  • Confirm the current rate.
  • Check the trial policy.
  • Read the cancellation rules.
  • Check the payout method and minimum.
  • Confirm the contract type.

Questions

What does English Hunt pay?

USD 16 per hour, advertised. Fixed advertised rate. Commission not published.

Does English Hunt require a degree or a certificate?

Bachelor’s degree required. Teaching certificate required — the source page states which. Teaching experience required.

Is English Hunt hiring, and where?

Hiring status has no dated application check — confirm with the school before you apply. Region: US citizens only (may live abroad). Hours: Asia peak (KR).

Similar programmes