All employers

StarKid

StarKid pay

Online ESL Teacher (Chinese K-12)

Checked Hiring unconfirmed

What it pays

Pay given when you apply

The source publishes no tutor rate.

StarKid pay: pay given when you apply. We read starkidenglish.com; the record for this programme comes from that page. The source publishes no tutor rate for this role. Region: Worldwide (teach CN). Schedule: Asia peak (US evening).

The details

Role
Online ESL Teacher (Chinese K-12)
Students
Kids (CN K-12)
Native-speaker rule
Native English speaker required
Degree
Bachelor’s degree required
Teaching certificate
Teaching certificate required — the source page states which
Teaching experience
Teaching experience requirement not listed
Schedule
Asia peak (US evening)
Subjects
English (ESL)
Region
Worldwide (teach CN)
Work location
Online
Platform cut
Commission not published

What the source says

The public homepage is for parents. It markets native teachers and 1:1 / small-group kids’ English. No tutor wage. Our $12–25/hr range is our own estimate, not typical earnings.
Source
starkidenglish.com · starkidenglish.com
Checked
, the day we read the source, not a posting date

After the published platform cut

This section uses the published hourly wage and the published platform cut only.

Commission not published. The source publishes no hourly wage, so there is no take-home figure to work out.

Who it is for

Requirements come from this programme’s own source page. Anything not stated stays not stated.

  • Students: Kids (CN K-12)
  • Subjects: English (ESL)
  • Degree required.
  • Teaching certificate required.
  • Teaching experience requirement not listed.
  • Native English speaker required.

Before you apply

Check these on the platform’s own page before you apply. Rates, trial pay, cancellations, payouts and the contract can change.

  • Confirm the current rate.
  • Check the trial policy.
  • Read the cancellation rules.
  • Check the payout method and minimum.
  • Confirm the contract type.

Questions

What does StarKid pay?

Pay given when you apply. The source publishes no tutor rate. Commission not published.

Does StarKid require a degree or a certificate?

Bachelor’s degree required. Teaching certificate required — the source page states which. Teaching experience requirement not listed.

Is StarKid hiring, and where?

Hiring status has no dated application check — confirm with the school before you apply. Region: Worldwide (teach CN). Hours: Asia peak (US evening).

Similar programmes