All employers

SkimaTalk

SkimaTalk pay per 25 minute session

English Tutor for Japanese learners

Checked Hiring unconfirmed

What it pays

USD 8 per 25 minute session, advertised, not an hourly rate

The source publishes this rate per 25 minute session.

SkimaTalk pays USD 8 per 25 minute session, checked . We read skimatalk.com; the figure comes from that page. The rate is paid per 25 minute session. Region: Japan time zone. Schedule: Asia peak hours.

The details

Role
English Tutor for Japanese learners
Students
Adults (Japan)
Native-speaker rule
Native English speaker required
Degree
Bachelor’s degree requirement not listed
Teaching certificate
Teaching certificate requirement not listed
Teaching experience
Teaching experience requirement not listed
Schedule
Asia peak hours
Pay unit
25 minute session
Subjects
English (ESL)
Region
Japan time zone
Work location
Online
Platform cut
20% published commission

What the source says

SkimaTalk’s teacher FAQ publishes a per-session price — not an hourly rate: after three free sessions “the price will automatically change to $8/session (25 minutes)”, and “SkimaTalk charges a fee of 20% of the session price”. We do not convert it to hourly pay because back-to-back booked sessions are not guaranteed. Its teacher page adds that “our top teachers earn more than $1,000 each month” — marketing, not typical earnings.
Source
skimatalk.com · skimatalk.com/en/faq_teacher
Checked
, the day we read the source, not a posting date

After the published platform cut

This section uses the published hourly wage and the published platform cut only.

20% published commission. The source publishes no hourly wage, so there is no take-home figure to work out.

Who it is for

Requirements come from this programme’s own source page. Anything not stated stays not stated.

  • Students: Adults (Japan)
  • Subjects: English (ESL)
  • Bachelor’s degree requirement not listed.
  • Teaching certificate requirement not listed.
  • Teaching experience requirement not listed.
  • Native English speaker required.

Before you apply

Check these on the platform’s own page before you apply. Rates, trial pay, cancellations, payouts and the contract can change.

  • Confirm the current rate.
  • Check the trial policy.
  • Read the cancellation rules.
  • Check the payout method and minimum.
  • Confirm the contract type.

Questions

What does SkimaTalk pay?

USD 8 per 25 minute session. The source publishes this rate per 25 minute session. 20% published commission.

Does SkimaTalk require a degree or a certificate?

Bachelor’s degree requirement not listed. Teaching certificate requirement not listed. Teaching experience requirement not listed.

Is SkimaTalk hiring, and where?

Hiring status has no dated application check — confirm with the school before you apply. Region: Japan time zone. Hours: Asia peak hours.

Similar programmes