All employers

Cambly

Cambly pay per minute

English Conversation Tutor (entry level)

Checked Limited or waitlist

What it pays

USD 0.17 per minute, advertised, not an hourly rate

The source publishes this rate per minute.

Cambly pays USD 0.17 per minute, checked . We read cambly.com; the figure comes from that page. The rate is paid per minute. Region: Worldwide (native-only). Schedule: Flexible hours. Requirements, the platform cut and the evidence we found are below.

The details

Role
English Conversation Tutor (entry level)
Students
Adults
Native-speaker rule
Native English speaker required
Degree
Bachelor’s degree requirement not listed
Teaching certificate
Teaching certificate requirement not listed
Teaching experience
Teaching experience requirement not listed
Schedule
Flexible hours
Paid
per minute
Subjects
English (ESL)
Region
Worldwide (native-only)
Work location
Online
Platform cut
No platform commission

What the source says

Cambly’s own tutor page describes a per-minute pay meter. “You make $0.17/min on Cambly and $0.20/min on Cambly Kids,” it states, and “earn for every minute you spend chatting.” USD 10.20 is only the total if a tutor stays connected and chatting for a full continuous hour; standby time between calls is not chatting time and goes unpaid. This row is the Adults rate; Cambly Kids pays USD 0.20 per minute, a different figure from this one. New-tutor intake stays limited until an official tutor page says otherwise.
Source
cambly.com · cambly.com/english/tutors — tutor rates and the new-tutor limit
Checked
, the day we read the source, not a posting date

After the published platform cut

This section uses the published hourly wage and the published platform cut only.

No platform commission. The source publishes no hourly wage, so there is no take-home figure to work out.

Who it is for

Requirements come from this programme’s own source page. Anything not stated stays not stated.

  • Students: Adults
  • Subjects: English (ESL)
  • Bachelor’s degree requirement not listed.
  • Teaching certificate requirement not listed.
  • Teaching experience requirement not listed.
  • Native English speaker required.

Before you apply

Check these on the platform’s own page before you apply. Rates, trial pay, cancellations, payouts and the contract can change.

  • Confirm the current rate.
  • Check the trial policy.
  • Read the cancellation rules.
  • Check the payout method and minimum.
  • Confirm the contract type.

Questions

What does Cambly pay?

USD 0.17 per minute. The source publishes this rate per minute. No platform commission.

Does Cambly require a degree or a certificate?

Bachelor’s degree requirement not listed. Teaching certificate requirement not listed. Teaching experience requirement not listed.

Is Cambly hiring, and where?

Hiring status has no dated application check — confirm with Cambly before you apply. Region: Worldwide (native-only). Hours: Flexible hours.

Similar programmes