All employers

Live Lingua

Live Lingua pay

1:1 English Tutor (boutique, experienced)

Checked Hiring unconfirmed

What it pays

Pay given when you apply

The source publishes no tutor rate.

Live Lingua pay: pay given when you apply. We read livelingua.com; the record for this programme comes from that page. The source publishes no tutor rate for this role. Region: Worldwide. Schedule: Flexible hours. Requirements, the platform cut and the evidence we found are below.

The details

Role
1:1 English Tutor (boutique, experienced)
Students
Adults (global)
Native-speaker rule
Native English speaker required
Degree
Bachelor’s degree required
Teaching certificate
Teaching certificate required — the source page states which
Teaching experience
Teaching experience required
Schedule
Flexible hours
Subjects
English (ESL)
Region
Worldwide
Work location
Online
Platform cut
Commission not published
From the posting
Native English speaker of the language taught, per the jobs page

What the source says

The English jobs page requires a native English speaker of the language taught and publishes no rate. Our $18–22/hr range is our own estimate, not typical earnings.
Source
livelingua.com · livelingua.com/jobs/english
Checked
, the day we read the source, not a posting date

After the published platform cut

This section uses the published hourly wage and the published platform cut only.

Commission not published. The source publishes no hourly wage, so there is no take-home figure to work out.

Who it is for

Requirements come from this programme’s own source page. Anything not stated stays not stated.

  • Students: Adults (global)
  • Subjects: English (ESL)
  • Degree required.
  • Teaching certificate required.
  • Teaching experience required.
  • Native English speaker required.
  • Native English speaker of the language taught, per the jobs page

Before you apply

Check these on the platform’s own page before you apply. Rates, trial pay, cancellations, payouts and the contract can change.

  • Confirm the current rate.
  • Check the trial policy.
  • Read the cancellation rules.
  • Check the payout method and minimum.
  • Confirm the contract type.

Questions

What does Live Lingua pay?

Pay given when you apply. The source publishes no tutor rate. Commission not published.

Does Live Lingua require a degree or a certificate?

Bachelor’s degree required. Teaching certificate required — the source page states which. Teaching experience required.

Is Live Lingua hiring, and where?

Hiring status has no dated application check — confirm with the school before you apply. Region: Worldwide. Hours: Flexible hours.

Similar programmes