All employers

LanguaTalk

LanguaTalk pay

Online English Tutor (UK marketplace)

Checked Limited or waitlist

What it pays

Pay given when you apply

The source publishes no tutor rate.

LanguaTalk pay: pay given when you apply. We read languatalk.com; the record for this programme comes from that page. The source publishes no tutor rate for this role. Region: Worldwide. Schedule: Flexible hours. Requirements, the platform cut and the evidence we found are below.

The details

Role
Online English Tutor (UK marketplace)
Students
Adults (global)
Native-speaker rule
Native English speaker required
Degree
Bachelor’s degree requirement not listed
Teaching certificate
Teaching certificate requirement not listed
Teaching experience
Teaching experience required
Schedule
Flexible hours
Subjects
English (ESL)
Region
Worldwide
Work location
Online
Platform cut
16% published commission
From the posting
Some language-teaching experience; formal qualifications not required
From the posting
Generally the native language; C2 with a strong application may be an exception
From the posting
18+, English B1+

What the source says

Tutors set the lesson price. The official teach page says commission is capped at 16% of each lesson, with an aim to reduce that to 15%. No published hourly wage. Our $15–35 range is an estimate of asking rates, not typical earnings.
Source
languatalk.com · languatalk.com/teach
Checked
, the day we read the source, not a posting date

After the published platform cut

This section uses the published hourly wage and the published platform cut only.

16% published commission. The source publishes no hourly wage, so there is no take-home figure to work out.

Who it is for

Requirements come from this programme’s own source page. Anything not stated stays not stated.

  • Students: Adults (global)
  • Subjects: English (ESL)
  • Bachelor’s degree requirement not listed.
  • Teaching certificate requirement not listed.
  • Teaching experience required.
  • Native English speaker required.
  • Some language-teaching experience; formal qualifications not required
  • Generally the native language; C2 with a strong application may be an exception
  • 18+, English B1+

Before you apply

Check these on the platform’s own page before you apply. Rates, trial pay, cancellations, payouts and the contract can change.

  • Confirm the current rate.
  • Check the trial policy.
  • Read the cancellation rules.
  • Check the payout method and minimum.
  • Confirm the contract type.

Questions

What does LanguaTalk pay?

Pay given when you apply. The source publishes no tutor rate. 16% published commission.

Does LanguaTalk require a degree or a certificate?

Bachelor’s degree requirement not listed. Teaching certificate requirement not listed. Teaching experience required.

Is LanguaTalk hiring, and where?

Hiring status has no dated application check — confirm with the school before you apply. Region: Worldwide. Hours: Flexible hours.

Similar programmes