All employers

italki

italki pay

Community English Tutor (set rate)

Checked Limited or waitlist

What it pays

Pay given when you apply

The source publishes no rate for this role.

italki pay: pay given when you apply. We read support.italki.com; the record for this programme comes from that page. The facts and the evidence below set out what the source does publish. Region: Worldwide. Schedule: Flexible hours.

The details

Role
Community English Tutor (set rate)
Students
Adults
Native-speaker rule
Native-speaker requirement not listed
Degree
Bachelor’s degree requirement not listed
Teaching certificate
Teaching certificate requirement not listed
Teaching experience
Teaching experience requirement not listed
Schedule
Flexible hours
Subjects
English (ESL)
Region
Worldwide
Work location
Online
Platform cut
Commission varies by lesson type: trial lessons 0%; single lessons 21%; 5 lesson packages 19%; 10 lesson packages 17%; 15 and 20 lesson packages 15%; group classes 30%.

What the source says

Tutors set their own lesson prices. No verified typical hourly asking range is shown. The official commission policy varies by lesson type: trial lessons 0%, single lessons 21%, 5-lesson packages 19%, 10-lesson packages 17%, 15- and 20-lesson packages 15%, and group classes 30%. The 21% rate applies to single lessons only; it is not a universal deduction.
Source
support.italki.com · italki official commission policy; onboarding not rechecked
Checked
, the day we read the source, not a posting date

After the published platform cut

This section uses the published hourly wage and the published platform cut only.

Commission varies by lesson type: trial lessons 0%; single lessons 21%; 5 lesson packages 19%; 10 lesson packages 17%; 15 and 20 lesson packages 15%; group classes 30%.. The source publishes no hourly wage, so there is no take-home figure to work out.

Who it is for

Requirements come from this programme’s own source page. Anything not stated stays not stated.

  • Students: Adults
  • Subjects: English (ESL)
  • Bachelor’s degree requirement not listed.
  • Teaching certificate requirement not listed.
  • Teaching experience requirement not listed.
  • Native-speaker requirement not listed.

Before you apply

Check these on the platform’s own page before you apply. Rates, trial pay, cancellations, payouts and the contract can change.

  • Confirm the current rate.
  • Check the trial policy.
  • Read the cancellation rules.
  • Check the payout method and minimum.
  • Confirm the contract type.

Questions

What does italki pay?

Pay given when you apply. The source publishes no rate for this role. Commission varies by lesson type: trial lessons 0%; single lessons 21%; 5 lesson packages 19%; 10 lesson packages 17%; 15 and 20 lesson packages 15%; group classes 30%.

Does italki require a degree or a certificate?

Bachelor’s degree requirement not listed. Teaching certificate requirement not listed. Teaching experience requirement not listed.

Is italki hiring, and where?

Hiring status has no dated application check — confirm with the school before you apply. Region: Worldwide. Hours: Flexible hours.

Similar programmes