What it pays
USD 1,000 per completed fall fellowship
- Lump-sum award
The job
- Work location
- Online
- Lesson length
- Virtual small-group tutoring; fall Sep 14–Dec 11, 2026
- Students
- Children and teenagers
- Hours and time zone
- “About 2 direct hours + 2 prep/collaboration hours/week” from our notes
- Minimum weekly hours
- Not stated
- Start date
- “Fall Sep 14–Dec 11, 2026” from our notes
- Contract type
- Not stated
- How you’re paid
- Per completed fall fellowship
- Listed by
- Direct employer
Who can apply
As stated
eligible to work in the U.S.
Not stated in the posting
- A teaching certificate (TEFL, TESOL or CELTA)
- Teaching experience
Check anything not stated with the employer before you apply.
What we found when we checked
What the source says
$1,000 education award after completing the fellowship; typically about 2 direct tutoring + 2 prep hours/week
Latest dated activity we found: 7 Dec 2022 (dated page) (over six months ago) — source.
About Teach For America Ignite
You apply on the employer’s own page; no Plain Chalk account needed.
Are you Teach For America Ignite? Email us to verify or correct this listing, or to send us your vacancies directly. To protect employers, we act only on messages sent from an address at teachforamerica.org, and we confirm by replying to that address. How verification works
Hiring teachers? Post a vacancy for free
