What it pays
USD 30 per hour of instruction
- Adult high-school-equivalency teaching as an independent contractor (1099).
- How the rate changes: Instruction pays USD 30 per hour. The job description separately allows half an hour of paid preparation for each one-hour class. Benefits are not included. source
The job
- Work location
- Online
- Lesson length
- Not stated
- Students
- Teenagers and adults
- Hours and time zone
- Not stated
- Minimum weekly hours
- Not stated
- Start date
- Not stated
- Contract type
- Not stated
- How you’re paid
- Per hour of instruction
- Listed by
- Direct employer
Who can apply
As stated
Bachelor's degree or equivalent experience
Not stated in the posting
- A teaching certificate (TEFL, TESOL or CELTA)
- Nationality or residence
Check anything not stated with the employer before you apply.
What we found when we checked
What the source says
Distance Learning Tutors will be independently contracted (1099) with an hourly rate of $30/hour provided for instruction.
Latest dated activity we found: 12 Sep 2026 (blog/news) — source.
About ProLiteracy
You apply on the employer’s own page; no Plain Chalk account needed.
Are you ProLiteracy? Email us to verify or correct this listing, or to send us your vacancies directly. To protect employers, we act only on messages sent from an address at proliteracy.org, and we confirm by replying to that address. How verification works
Hiring teachers? Post a vacancy for free
