What it pays
Pay by tier
Tutors set their own prices; commission depends on sessions booked: System adds a commission based on how many sessions parents book, the average commision is 22.5%.
| Tier | Pay | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| Recommended starting priceTutors who set their own price; UK students and recent graduates | GBP 25 per session | Employer’s rate |
Bonuses and incentives
- Paid in full even when the parent got a discount
- Referral bonus
- Paid twice a month for completed sessions
The job
- Work location
- Online
- Applicant location, as stated
- “UK-based student or graduate from a Russell Group university”
- Lesson length
- Not stated
- Students
- Not stated
- Hours and time zone
- Not stated
- Minimum weekly hours
- Not stated
- Start date
- Not stated
- Contract type
- Not stated
- How you’re paid
- Not stated
Who can apply
As stated
The recorded eligibility wording is quoted on the location line above.
Not stated in the posting
- A teaching certificate (TEFL, TESOL or CELTA)
- Teaching experience
Check anything not stated with the employer before you apply.
What we found when we checked
What the source says
We recommend starting from a GBP 25 and increasing it in 3-4 months. System adds a commission based on how many sessions parents book, the average commission is 22.5%.
Latest dated activity we found: 29 Jun 2026 (site update) — source.
About Edumentors
You apply on the employer’s own page; no Plain Chalk account needed.
Are you Edumentors? Email us to verify or correct this listing, or to send us your vacancies directly. To protect employers, we act only on messages sent from an address at edumentors.co.uk, and we confirm by replying to that address. How verification works
Hiring teachers? Post a vacancy for free