What it pays
ZAR 68 to 240 per lesson
About USD 4.2 to 15
- By tier and lesson type; trial lessons R50 each
- How the rate changes: E-native tutors move up four tiers (Novice, Prime Intermediate, Prime Senior, Elite Senior) based on time on the platform, from 0-3 months up to 24+ months, and each tier pays a higher per-lesson rate. Trial classes pay a flat R50, full-time rates run higher than part-time, and completed lessons also add a per-tier amount to a 'Backup Bonus Fund.' source
The job
- Work location
- Online
- Applicant location, as stated
- “Based in South Africa, fluent English”
- Lesson length
- Not stated
- Students
- All ages
- Hours and time zone
- Not stated
- Minimum weekly hours
- Not stated
- Start date
- Not stated
- Contract type
- Not stated
- How you’re paid
- Per lesson
- Listed by
- Direct employer
Who can apply
As stated
The recorded eligibility wording is quoted on the location line above.
Not stated in the posting
- A degree
- A teaching certificate (TEFL, TESOL or CELTA)
- Teaching experience
Check anything not stated with the employer before you apply.
What we found when we checked
What the source says
Lesson rates range from R68 to R240, trial lessons are paid at R50 each, and you're paid monthly directly to your bank account with no deductions.
Latest dated activity we found: 10 Sep 2026 (page update) — source.
About E-native
You apply on the employer’s own page; no Plain Chalk account needed.
Are you E-native? Email us to verify or correct this listing, or to send us your vacancies directly. To protect employers, we act only on messages sent from an address at e-native.co.za, and we confirm by replying to that address. How verification works
Hiring teachers? Post a vacancy for free
