What it pays
JPY >=60% of lesson price per lesson
- Tutor sets price
- How the rate changes: Recalculated on the first of every month. You keep at least 60% of the lesson price, rising to 85% with higher sales; the monthly figure uses the better of your total sales over time or your recent monthly sales (the higher of the two previous months). source
The job
- Work location
- Online
- Lesson length
- Not stated
- Students
- Adults
- Hours and time zone
- Not stated
- Minimum weekly hours
- Not stated
- Start date
- Not stated
- Contract type
- Not stated
- How you’re paid
- Per lesson
- Listed by
- Direct employer
Who can apply
As stated
Adult
Not stated in the posting
- A degree
- A teaching certificate (TEFL, TESOL or CELTA)
- Nationality or residence
- Teaching experience
Check anything not stated with the employer before you apply.
What we found when we checked
What the source says
Your fees will be a minimum of 60% of the lesson price charged to the student. Tutors can freely decide how much the lesson price will be. Currently, we use a point system (1 point = 1 JPY) for lessons charged to our students.
Latest dated activity we found: 15 Sep 2026 (dated page) — source.
About Cafetalk
You apply on the employer’s own page; no Plain Chalk account needed.
Are you Cafetalk? Email us to verify or correct this listing, or to send us your vacancies directly. To protect employers, we act only on messages sent from an address at cafetalk.com, and we confirm by replying to that address. How verification works
Hiring teachers? Post a vacancy for free
